McMurry Students Inducted Into National Math Honor Society

  Gary Ellison
  Thursday, April 30, 2015 8:53 AM
  Archives 2014 - 2015

Abilene, TX

Eight McMurry University students were recently inducted into the Texas Iota Chapter of Kappa Mu Epsilon National Mathematics Honor Society.

Kappa Mu Epsilon is a specialized honor society in Mathematics. KME was founded in 1931 to promote the interest of mathematics among undergraduate students. Its chapters are located in colleges and universities of recognized standing which offer a strong mathematics major.

The chapters' members are selected from students of mathematics and other closely related fields who have maintained standards of scholarship, have professional merit, and have attained academic distinction.

The students inducted are:

Chelsi Boswell: Senior, Pflugerville, TX (Mathematics Grades 4-8)

Kent Grimes: Junior, Benbrook, TX  (Physics)

Casey Hurt: (Senior, Abilene, TX (Mathematics Grades 8-12)

Alyssa Fields: Senior, Alpine, TX (Information Technology)

Taylor Freehauf: Junior, Hondo, TX (Physics)

Marcus Medellin: Junior, Shallowater, TX (Mathematics Grades 8-12)

Carissa Terry: Senior, Sundown, TX (Mathematics Grades 8-12)

Michael Von Ende-Becker: Junior, Lubbock, TX, (Mathematics Grades 8-12)

Press Contact

Gary Ellison