McMurry University Announces E.E. Hall Memorial Scholar Recipient

  Gary Ellison
  Tuesday, June 7, 2016 10:37 AM
  Archives 2014 - 2015

Abilene, TX

McMurry University has named Professor of Religion Dr. Bryan Stewart as the E. E. Hall Memorial Scholar Award winner for the 2016-17 academic year.

“We are delighted that we are able recognize Dr. Stewart’s outstanding scholarship with this award,” said Dr. James W. Hunt, Vice President for Academic Affairs. 

The E. E. Hall Memorial Scholar Award is designed to recognize McMurry faculty members in the divisions of Arts and Letters, Natural and Computational Sciences, and Humanities and Social Sciences who have distinguished themselves by exemplary scholarship in their respective academic disciplines. 

The award goes to one faculty member each year and provides a research stipend to support the recipient’s on-going scholarship. The award is open to faculty members who have been at McMurry for at least five years and who, during their time on our campus, have made major scholarly contributions to their academic disciplines.

As an element of the award, Dr. Stewart will give a lecture or other presentation during the 2016 fall semester.

E.E. Hall Award

Press Contact

Gary Ellison