McMurry University Honors Employees at 2018 Faculty Staff Appreciation Reception

  Gary Ellison
  Friday, April 13, 2018 10:29 AM
  Archives 2017 - 2018

Abilene, TX

McMurry University faculty and staff were honored at the 2018 Faculty Staff Appreciation Reception.

The outstanding faculty member is Dr. David Robinson, assistant professor of music and director of bands. Dr. Robinson joined the McMurry faculty in 2012.

The outstanding administrator is McMurry President Dr. Sandra Harper. Dr. Harper became McMurry’s president in 2013.

The outstanding staff members are Randy Wilson, maintenance technician and Emily Jacques, events coordinator. Wilson has been with the maintenance department since 2015, while Jacques joined the McMurry staff in 2016.

The Exemplary Service Award was presented to Dr. Jori Sechrist, associate professor of sociology, who joined the  McMurry faculty in 2014.

2018 FSA

Dr. Sandra Harper, Dr. Jori Sechrist, Emily Jacques, Dr. David Robinson, Randy Wilson

Faculty and Staff receiving service awards include:  

5 years: Sarah Driskell, Suzann Couts, Daniel Manson, Dr. Joel Olufowote, Dr. Sandra Harper, Brad Coleman                 

10 years: Dr. Keith Waddle, Cammie Petree, Renee Scott, Scott Bowden, Steve Davis, Dr. Tim Renfro, Dr. Hyunshun Shin, Dr. Robert Watson         

15 years: David Ainsworth, Dr. Jerry Hollingsworth, Dr. Cindy Martin, Beth St. Jean, George Starbuck 

20 years: Dr. Kathy Hall, John Byington, Fred Famble, Jim Quinnett, Dr. Clara Richardson       

25 years: Dr. Donald Frazier, Dr. Kelly McCoun, Jeanie Bone                                     

30 years: Judy Moore, Dr. Pat LaPoint, Nancy Shanafelt                             

40 years: Dr. Pug Parris    

Press Contact

Gary Ellison