Request information

Visit Campus

Facebook McMurry on Facebook

Twitter McMurry on Twitter

Instagram McMurry on Instagram 

View More of McMurry Social

  • Alumni

ABILENE, Texas – McMurry University faculty and staff were honored at the Spring 2012 Faculty Staff Appreciation Luncheon.

The Outstanding Faculty member is Dr. Larry Sharp. He came to McMurry in 2007, and serves as Assistant Professor of Biology.

The Outstanding Staff member is Linda Price, who joined the McMurry staff in 1997 and serves as Print Shop Assistant

The Outstanding Administrator is Teresa Steele, who joined McMurry in 1990 and serves as Supervisor of the University Post Office and Print Shop.

Receiving an Exemplary Service Award this year was Steve Davis, who has been at McMurry for five years and serves as the laboratory manager for the School of Natural and Computational Sciences.

Faculty and Staff receiving service awards include:

5 years: Donald Battles, Larry Bonds, Kyle Bryan, Karen Douglas, Vicki Dunnam, Jose’ Gomez, Maria Ibarra, Debbie Lehr, Kellie Merritt, Frank Owens, Clifford Payne, Blythe Pritchett, Teresa Quintanilla, Larry Sharp, Nancy Smith, Veronica Snow, Jay Spencer, Mike Stephens, Michael Thomesen, & Mark Waters

10 years: Janet Chandler, Kathy Flores, John Harvey, III, Sandy Lane, Paul Pyenta, Erlinda Rocha, & John Russell

15 years: Richard McLamore, Janet McMurray, Linda Price, & Alicia Wyatt

20 years: Kathie Walker-Millar

30 years: Barbara Havard, Mark Odom, Richard Schofield, & Ann Spence

35 years: Mary Blanton