Request information

Visit Campus

Facebook McMurry on Facebook

Twitter McMurry on Twitter

Instagram McMurry on Instagram 

View More of McMurry Social

  • Alumni

The McMurry Women’s Club awarded scholarships to McMurry students Leah Doughty and Kristen Grant at their annual luncheon April 16 in the Furr Welcome Center. Approximately 20 women attended the celebration and heard the stories from each recipient as to their life experiences since choosing McMurry for their education.

A review of the past year’s activities rounded out the hour and the luncheon closed with the election of new officers for 2014-15.  Those new officers are President Terry Young, Vice-President Pam Veltkamp, Secretary Kim Tate, Treasurer Johnna Bolden; Special Projects, Amanda Cokonougher and Sandy Champion; Publicity, Robin Holbrook.