Seven McMurry Alumni Teachers Honored

  Gary Ellison
  Monday, June 2, 2014 10:21 AM
  Archives 2014 - 2015

Abilene, TX

Seven McMurry University alumni who are local educators were honored at the Teachers in the Limelight celebration sponsored by the Abilene Education Foundation on April 29. 

The McMurry honorees were Tim Broun of Cooper High School, Paul Brown of Bowie Elementary, Lori Jaggars of Martinez Elementary, Wendy Morgan of Reagan Elementary, Michele Josselet of Clack Middle School, Mary Margaret Norton of Clack Middle School, and George Valdez of ATEMS.

Nominations for these awards were made by students, parents, colleagues and community members, as well as school administrators.

The awards are named for the late Edwin and Agnes Jennings, who moved to Abilene in 1920 and raised a family that emphasized the importance of education.

Press Contact

Gary Ellison